Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University

The Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, is one of the largest and oldest Universities of central India and is celebrating its centenary year. Established since 1923, the premises of University are spread over 373 acers which consist of heritage building, 7 lush green campuses with gardens and enri ched biodiversity. The University firmly believes, and follows prophecy of RashtrasantTukadoji Maharaj who propounds “Hya Bharatat Bandhu Bhav Nitya Vasude, de varch asa de” which means may brotherhood prevail in this country, grant us this blessing. As Nagpur being located in the heart of India and has connectivity with every part of the country, RTMNU is preferred by students of other states of the country. For formal learning, the University boasts of 46 Postgraduate Teaching Departments (PGTD) and 3 Constituent Colleges/Institutions, 503 affiliated colleges offering UG, PG and PhD courses to more than Four lakh students. All departments have independent buildings which are ICT enabled. Around 8 Science departments are UGC-Special Assistance Program (SAP) and DST_FIST recognized.

The university indulged into academic collaborations with prestigious institutions like IUC CSR-DAE, New Delhi, Pennsylvania state university, USA, University of Florida, USA, University of Washington, USA to name a few.

These programs are supplemented with nonformal mode of education to inculcate human values and cover local need based education. They are:

  • Rajiv Gandhi Biotechnology Centre, Nagpur University, Nagpur
  • Extension activities through life-long learning programme,
  • National service scheme,
  • Dr. BabasahebAmbedkar chair,
  • Ravindranath Tagore Chair,
  • Shri Chakaradhar Swami Chair,
  • Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Chair etc .